Getting Ready for The Gun Show

It is Saturday in Western Washington and we are heading out the door in a few minutes to a gun show. I am on a mission to find a Ruger 10/22 rifle for a decent price. But I also have a budding obsession for military gun cleaning training mats. Not sure what they are officially called, but my husband and all his friends born before 1982 know exactly what they are. Some of then probably wish they had have kept a few knowing now that crazies like me will buy them.

I pick two up at the last gun show we attended in Kentucky. I have a few ideas for them, perhaps just framing them and bulding a type of “Gun Wall” or they could even be turned into large throw pillows for the TV room. Either way I love the tattered look some of them have, the burlap sack feeling of them, the simple block printing and that they are exactly what they are.

Question: Do you know what these mats are truly called?

5 thoughts on “Getting Ready for The Gun Show

  1. Enjay says:

    I’m sorry, I don’t know what they’re called, but I agree that they’re cool. If you’re interested you’ll have to look in my mobile uploads album, the one with the cute model is particularly interesting, I think.

  2. Enjay says:

    Did you find something for yourself at the gun show? I’m hoping that the radio silence means that you’re busy with the new puppy and a “Look at what *I* got” post is on it’s way when you have time, not that there was no gun love.

Leave a Reply

