Smith & Wesson .38 Special Gets a Make Over

My favorite revolver, ok the only revolver I own, is a Smith & Wesson .38 Special. I have owned it for years, shot it several times at a gun range, but have never had to use it *knock on wood, to protect myself yet.

Smith & Wesson .38

And as I was discussing the recent mass shootings with my husband and what could have been done to stop it I realized that although I am comfortable carrying the .38 I don’t think I would be comfortable shooting it in a crowded room in order to save lives. If it came down to that.

Crimson Trace Laser Grip Sight

The Soldier mentioned a laser grip sight. I looked at him puzzled. “Where would the sight go.”

Crimson Trace Laser Grip Sight

Once the Crimson Trace Lasergrip was zeroed in I couldn’t believe how much more comfortable I felt with it. Always hoping I never need to use it, but now feeling far more confident that if I needed to I would get my target and only my target.

What Sights (laser and otherwise) have you used?

Any Favorites?

Leave a Reply

